REVIEWS

From your neighbors

Top-rated exterior remodeler for siding, windows and roofing.

4.9 Stars – Based on 78 Customer Reviews
google logohomeadvisor logoyelp logo

RoofSidingWindows
I had a wonderful experience working with Brad and the Minnetonka Construction team. He was communicative, honest and went above and beyond to ensure my house looked beautiful with new siding and gutters. I will absolutely call them again and highly recommend to anyone who needs new siding, gutters, roof or other construction work done.
read more
Anne Christensen
11/29/2023
Minnetonka Construction put a new roof on my house and garage all in one day. They also put 10 new windows in my home again in one day. They did excellent professional work their bid beat all the other vendors I solicited. The work, all together, took decades off the look of my home. Thank you
read more
Timothy Livingston
11/03/2023
I’ve used these guys twice and also had them do my parents house. Only company I’d use. Brad is a very authentic genuine guy and always a pleasure to work with-
read more
tyler manos
10/17/2023
Minnetonka Construction did a wonderful job replacing the roof on my home. The crew was courteous, hard-working, and efficient their price was reasonable and didn’t exceed my insurance claim.
read more
Marjory Adams
10/16/2023
All I can say is WOW. We had them remove old siding, install new siding and complete a small entry way at the front of the house. They did a fantastic job in every way possible. They arrived on time, finished on time and kept in communication with us every step of the way. The entire team starting with Brad were great. We’ve had neighbors and friends see the quality of work and all have commented on how great it looks. I will recommend Minnetonka Contruction to anyone.
read more
Rick Kothe
10/05/2023
By far one of the best contractors we have dealt with over the years! Brad and his family go out of their way to ensure you are happy with their work. We had MC install new siding on our entire house and paint the deck & porch. All of their employees were highly professional, friendly, and fixed additional odds and ends they came across without us even asking! Please feel free to contact me directly if you want additional details – I cannot recommend this company enough. We will be using them again in the future!
read more
bowzer789
7/09/2023
I cannot say enough good things about Brad and Minnetonka Construction. They worked on a project for us where all the stucco needed to be removed from the exterior of our house, and replaced with siding. He had great recommendations with trim for elevating the look, and even helped to replace a few broken pavers. Excellent quality work, attention to detail, and going above and beyond with customer service. Always quick responses and on time. They do things the right way and are just GOOD people. One of the BEST contractors I’ve come across!
read more
Jennifer Zhao
7/09/2023
I was referred to this company, through my good friend, who sells insurance, and I am so glad I was. Roofing business can be a little sketchy, but not Minnetonka construction. From the first day, I met them last year for estimates, till today their work has been so professional, complete and timely. It is like they are from a different era. The paperwork, and the actual roofing. Completed in one day, there isn’t a shred of torn off shingles left in my yard. One of the best experiences I’ve had in 40+ years of homeownership. Thanks to these people.
read more
James Stack
3/30/2023
My sincerest thanks to the entire team of removers, installers, interior and exterior finish carpenters for the installation of our front picture window. Many months ago, we decided to replace our front picture window to the original 1957 opening. It was absolutely worth the wait. I highly recommend Minnetonka Construction.
read more
John Alseth
1/05/2023
Great
read more
Kent Hodder
11/08/2022
Brad was a joy to work with. The project was finished earlier than expected and my roof looks great!
read more
Eunshil Tustison
10/31/2022
We replaced all siding, windows and doors in our house. Minnetonka Construction treated us well and did a quality job. While not everything went 100% on plan as most projects don't.They worked with us to make things as smooth as possible and we love the end product.
read more
Todd Willett
10/28/2022
My sincerest thanks to the entire team of removers, installers, interior and exterior finish carpenters for the installation of our front picture window. Many months ago, we decided to replace our front picture window to the original 1957 opening. It was absolutely worth the wait. I highly recommend Minnetonka Construction.
read more
John Alseth
7/28/2022
Minnetonka Construction recently sold and installed French Double-doors at our home. The installers were professional and efficient. Having worked construction most of my adult life, I can say that the install was done well and done correctly. We were also thrilled with the quality and appearance of the door. My wife and I felt that we could trust the folks at Minnetonka Construction and we were not disappointed in that trust.
read more
Charles Vittitow
7/27/2022
Minnetonka Construction recently sold and installed French Double-doors at our home. The installers were professional and efficient. Having worked construction most of my adult life, I can say that the install was done well and done correctly. We were also thrilled with the quality and appearance of the door. My wife and I felt that we could trust the folks at Minnetonka Construction and we were not disappointed in that trust.
read more
Charles Vittitow
7/27/2022
Very pleased with the results!
Minnetonka Construction replaced our windows and doors with the Andersen 100 series.
Even though we decided to move in the middle of the remodel, they did a great job ensuring the project was completed for the new homeowners. The new Andersen windows and doors look great! Looking forward to having them remodel our new home soon.
read more
Amy Steinbach
4/29/2022
Enjoyed working with Brad and team to reside my garage. Great quality, fast availability, responsive, and fair prices (came in same quote range as 2 others). Highly recommended.
read more
Brian Dooley
3/17/2022
George and Brad and their crew were the best! Helped us from selection of our shingles to recommendations for ice dam prevention. Great quality, very professional and responsive.
read more
Prodigy Sales
8/26/2021
Minnetonka Construction did such an amazing job on our siding. Brad was so great, extremely responsive to any questions and went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. The crew was fast and did quality work. Also the prices were much more reasonable for our budget compared to other places. We had such a fantastic experience and plan to use Minnetonka Construction for future projects!
read more
Brielle Swanstrom
8/04/2021
Awesome communication and service.
read more
Tricia S.
6/28/2021
Awesome communication and service.
read more
Tricia Stolz
6/28/2021
Wonderful exterior remodel! Great people, quality, integrity. Highly recommend for any siding and roofing jobs!
read more
Seth Gouldin
3/25/2021
George and his team are great to work with. Highly communicative and will meet your needs in a timely manner.
read more
Samuel Seehof
2/23/2021
Minnetonka Construction was great to work with and did an exceptional job on our whole-home window project. George and his team gave us confidence that our project would get the attention and detail it deserved, and were always prompt and thorough in answering our questions. Would highly recommend them!Service: Remodeling
read more
branden happel
2/23/2021
George and his team are great to work with. Highly recommend!
read more
Sam Seehof
2/23/2021
Minnetonka Construction was great to work with and did an exceptional job on our whole-home window project. George and his team gave us confidence that our project would get the attention and detail it deserved, and were always prompt and thorough in answering our questions. Would highly recommend them!
read more
Branden Happel
2/13/2021
Great company to have do your home improvements. I highly recommend Minnetonka Construction.Service: Remodeling
read more
Lloyd Hagemo
12/23/2020
We highly recommend Minnetonka Construction. We recently had new windows, roof and siding installed. The owner and employees were fantastic, patient while we made decisions and very professional. We have received so many compliments regarding the transformation of our home. Minnetonka Construction was a great value for the amount of work that was completed.
read more
Kate H.
6/08/2020
We highly recommend Minnetonka Construction. We recently had new windows, roof and siding installed. The owner and employees were fantastic, patient while we made decisions and very professional. We have received so many compliments regarding the transformation of our home. Minnetonka Construction was a great value for the amount of work that was completed.
read more
Kate Hamill
6/08/2020
Minnetonka Construction was great! They started our siding within a week and were finished within days. The house looks great! Thanks to Brad and the whole crew-they did an amazing job!
read more
Ronald B.
3/27/2020
Minnetonka Construction was great! They started our siding within a week and were finished within days. The house looks great! Thanks to Brad and the whole crew-they did an amazing job!
read more
Ronald Beckman
3/27/2020
George will always answer your phone calls or e-mails promptly. His crew cleans up the work site at the end of each day. His pricing is very competitive and his workers are well trained. I enjoyed working with George and his son Brad. Highly recommended!
read more
john plahn
2/26/2020
George is great to work with.
read more
Insuring Minnesota
12/31/2019
Minnetonka fit me in before winter after finding leakage and rot in the attic. I knew the roof was in need of replacement but had wanted to wait until spring. After finding the rot, Brad came out and surveyed the situation. The timing was critical and they did a great job fitting it in. When we hit a snag in the project they worked hard to overcome the problem and still finished the project on time. Great communication throughout the entire process. The crew did a good clean up. I especially liked the small finishing touches, ie: all flashing, vents and chimneys were painted the same color to match the roof, and heat cables were put back in place. Such additions were not specified in the bid! Great attention to detail!
read more
Charles S.
12/16/2019
Minnetonka fit me in before winter after finding leakage and rot in the attic. I knew the roof was in need of replacement but had wanted to wait until spring. After finding the rot, Brad came out and surveyed the situation. The timing was critical and they did a great job fitting it in. When we hit a snag in the project they worked hard to overcome the problem and still finished the project on time. Great communication throughout the entire process. The crew did a good clean up. I especially liked the small finishing touches, ie: all flashing, vents and chimneys were painted the same color to match the roof, and heat cables were put back in place. Such additions were not specified in the bid! Great attention to detail!
read more
Charles Skalbeck
12/16/2019
Always returned calls/e-mails promptly. Checked on job progress several times each day. Cleaned up job site very well. Would absolutely recommend them without hesitation!
read more
John P.
12/02/2019
Always returned calls/e-mails promptly. Checked on job progress several times each day. Cleaned up job site very well. Would absolutely recommend them without hesitation!
read more
john plahn
12/02/2019
They did Leigh quality work ahead of schedule.
read more
Asha Knutson
10/30/2019
They did quality work ahead of schedule.
read more
Asha K.
10/29/2019
Wow. We couldn't be happier with Minnetonka Construction. The bid process was easy, clear, and not high pressure. The communication throughout the work was excellent, with good followup to questions and to-dos. The crew is very nice and easy to have around. Good work, beyond just the minimum, and a clean site always.
read more
Michael M.
8/14/2018
Wow. We couldn't be happier with Minnetonka Construction. The bid process was easy, clear, and not high pressure. The communication throughout the work was excellent, with good followup to questions and to-dos. The crew is very nice and easy to have around. Good work, beyond just the minimum, and a clean site always.
read more
Michael Mostrom
8/14/2018
George was available to answer all questions and talked with us frequently regarding schedules and weather delays. The crew was excellent. At the end of each work day, the yard was picked up and equipment moved out of the way until the next day’s work. We had a few changes and George made them work. Minnetonka Construction has our highest recommendation for siding installation. We are looking forward to the painting on the front of the house to be completed and have total confidence it will be as great a job also. Thank you.
read more
Judy F.
7/13/2018
George was available to answer all questions and talked with us frequently regarding schedules and weather delays. The crew was excellent. At the end of each work day, the yard was picked up and equipment moved out of the way until the next day's work. We had a few changes and George made them work. Minnetonka Construction has our highest recommendation for siding installation. We are looking forward to the painting on the front of the house to be completed and have total confidence it will be as great a job also. Thank you.
read more
Judy Ferril
7/13/2018
George was very responsive to questions and communicated schedules with us frequently. We are very happy with the finished product.
read more
Kim B.
6/19/2018
George was very responsive to questions and communicated schedules with us frequently. We are very happy with the finished product.
read more
Kim Banyard
6/19/2018
The weather has not been helpful for this exterior work, but they have tried to finish the job (almost there!) in a timely fashion. They handled an unexpected rebuild of a wall, found to be damaged beneath the old siding, quickly and with excellent outcome. Only unpleasant surprise was the slowness of the window/ doors replacement, but I believe it was not within their control.
read more
Chris S.
6/18/2018
The weather has not been helpful for this exterior work, but they have tried to finish the job (almost there!) in a timely fashion. They handled an unexpected rebuild of a wall, found to be damaged beneath the old siding, quickly and with excellent outcome. Only unpleasant surprise was the slowness of the window/ doors replacement, but I believe it was not within their control.
read more
Chris Siefferman
6/18/2018
Great customer service; always responsive and flexible. Project was done on time and at cost; changes were readily incorporated and extra costs explained.
read more
Michael B.
5/24/2018
Great customer service; always responsive and flexible. Project was done on time and at cost; changes were readily incorporated and extra costs explained.
read more
Michael Boo
5/24/2018
Minnetonka construction did a fabulous job replacing our roof! We were unaware that we had any damage until a representative from their company identified hail damage that we could not see from the ground.They also helped us with the insurance claim so we were able to replace the roof with a similar quality upgraded shingle. I would highly recommend this company!
read more
A Google User
5/19/2018
Minnetonka construction did a fabulous job replacing our roof! We were unaware that we had any damage until a representative from their company identified hail damage that we could not see from the ground.They also helped us with the insurance claim so we were able to replace the roof with a similar quality upgraded shingle. I would highly recommend this company!
read more
Wayzata
5/19/2018
Once we got through all the red tape with the City everything went smooth as planned very fast very efficient and great quality. Very happy with the work.
read more
John C.
6/23/2017
Once we got through all the red tape with the City everything went smooth as planned very fast very efficient and great quality. Very happy with the work.
read more
John Corey
6/23/2017
We established a workable relationship and maintained that throughout the project. George did what it took to make adjustments where and when needed to ensure our satisfaction.
read more
Richard K.
8/31/2016
We established a workable relationship and maintained that throughout the project. George did what it took to make adjustments where and when needed to ensure our satisfaction.
read more
Richard Kleindl
8/31/2016
We had George out after speaking with a few other contractors. George was knowledgeable and patient. We were looking for help and not a person who would took over and make choices without our consent. We were so pleased with the way things unfolded and we couldn’t be happier with the results of the project.
read more
Ken S.
6/10/2016
We had George out after speaking with a few other contractors. George was knowledgeable and patient. We were looking for help and not a person who would took over and make choices without our consent. We were so pleased with the way things unfolded and we couldn't be happier with the results of the project.
read more
Ken Saunders
6/10/2016
We had a wall removed and a kitchen remodel done. We were particularly pleased that whenever we had a question or needed help with a decision, George was available and patient. Because of his experience, the project was managed well and the final results turned out great. Very happy with the project.
read more
Ken Saunders
6/10/2016
Fast response to my service request. Great quality of work
read more
Nancy B.
10/10/2015
Fast response to my service request. Great quality of work
read more
Nancy Bendickson
10/10/2015
Quick turnaround and responsive service. A good value compared to other roofers. Job was well done and cleanup after the fact was excellent. They also didn't try to sell us more than what we needed. I highly recommend!
read more
Cheryl V.
7/24/2015
Quick turnaround and responsive service. A good value compared to other roofers. Job was well done and cleanup after the fact was excellent. They also didn't try to sell us more than what we needed. I highly recommend!
read more
Cheryl Vavricka
7/24/2015
In 2003-04 we did a complete remodel of our home on Lake Minnetonka. At that time, we had an Architectural 50 year shingle roof installed. When it was determined on a recent roof inspection that there was hail/storm damage, George from Minnetonka Construction went to bat for us with the insurance company to make sure that the replacement roof was of equal quality to what we had initially paid for. The new roof looks amazing, clean-up was done to perfection, and the work was finished in a couple of days! A very professional job, thank you SO much!!!
read more
Kathleen Midthun
6/02/2015
In 2003-04 we did a complete remodel of our home on Lake Minnetonka. At that time, we had an Architectural 50 year shingle roof installed. When it was determined on a recent roof inspection that there was hail/storm damage, George from Minnetonka Construction went to bat for us with the insurance company to make sure that the replacement roof was of equal quality to what we had initially paid for. The new roof looks amazing, clean-up was done to perfection, and the work was finished in a couple of days! A very professional job, thank you SO much!!!
read more
Kathleen M.
6/01/2015
We hired Minnetonka Construction to do our roof and we were very impressed with their work. We would definitely hire them again to do other projects for us. They were very professional and clean. They always showed up when they said they were going to. They went above and beyond my expectations.
read more
Molly L.
5/30/2015
We hired Minnetonka Construction to do our roof and we were very impressed with their work. We would definitely hire them again to do other projects for us. They were very professional and clean. They always showed up when they said they were going to. They went above and beyond my expectations.
read more
Molly Lorenz
5/30/2015
We had our first storm damage experience. Roof and siding needed to be replaced and Minnetonka Construction was great in helping us deal with the insurance claim, along with doing a fantastic and timely job. Went above and beyond to ensure we got matching siding. Also installed some diverters to improve run-off from the roof. Highly recommended!
read more
Jason S.
5/29/2015
We had our first storm damage experience. Roof and siding needed to be replaced and Minnetonka Construction was great in helping us deal with the insurance claim, along with doing a fantastic and timely job. Went above and beyond to ensure we got matching siding. Also installed some diverters to improve run-off from the roof. Highly recommended!
read more
Jason Steinbach
5/29/2015
They completed the job in one day. They cleaned everything up. The price was fair. The owner was easy to reach. I'll recommend Minnetonka Construction to anyone and will use them again for my window replacement.
read more
Dianne M.
5/28/2015
They completed the job in one day. They cleaned everything up. The price was fair. The owner was easy to reach. I'll recommend Minnetonka Construction to anyone and will use them again for my window replacement.
read more
Dianne Milum
5/28/2015
Minnetonka Construction was absolutely great from start to finish! Responsive to our initial request for quote. Laid out options, pros and cons in a way that was straightforward and practical. Made solid recommendations for our roofing installation. Coordinated well with other contractors we had performing concurrent work, They were collaborative on our scheduling requirements, prompt when we needed them on site. Finished strong, and did a great job on the cleanup. Truly exceptional performance.
read more
Krystal B.
5/26/2015
Minnetonka Construction was absolutely great from start to finish! Responsive to our initial request for quote. Laid out options, pros and cons in a way that was straightforward and practical. Made solid recommendations for our roofing installation. Coordinated well with other contractors we had performing concurrent work, They were collaborative on our scheduling requirements, prompt when we needed them on site. Finished strong, and did a great job on the cleanup. Truly exceptional performance.
read more
Krystal Brown
5/26/2015
Very knowledgeable and experienced
read more
Devean G.
5/24/2015
Very knowledgeable and experienced
read more
Devean George
5/24/2015
George and crew constructed a small sun room on the second floor of my home. It blended beautifully with the dining room and the rest of my home. I'm very happy with the windows, flooring, and patio door that connects with my deck. Once job was completed I wanted some more projects completed by his company. Every product used was excellent quality. I will hire Mn. Construction again.
read more
Joan H.
5/14/2015
George and crew constructed a small sun room on the second floor of my home. It blended beautifully with the dining room and the rest of my home. I'm very happy with the windows, flooring, and patio door that connects with my deck. Once job was completed I wanted some more projects completed by his company. Every product used was excellent quality. I will hire Mn. Construction again.
read more
joan hanson
5/14/2015

Building for People. Building for Life.

Home Improvements Done Right.

Call Now Button